Le cul entre les deux chaises

An American Spaniard in France or: How I Learned to Make an Ass of Myself in Three Cultures

Ranched chicken pasta with oyster mushrooms, artichokes and spinach

Leave a comment

I hadn’t been cooking a lot recently for various reasons, but then we had a holiday here in France and everything was closed, so I was forced to make myself a proper meal.

At the store, there was a nice assortment of mushrooms and I thought of a recent post over on “Rantings of an Amateur Chef” and decided to make something like what he’d done. I had a bag of spinach and a jar of artichokes at home so I picked up some good Italian farfalle (on sale) and chicken breasts and set to work.

As with most recipes, I didn’t follow it too closely, but substituted and made changes as need be. Despite the fact that I live in France, I don’t have any wine at home, so I had to use some chicken broth to pull the dish together. My biggest alteration, and one I will adopt from now on, was dredging the chicken in Ranch powder instead of plain flour. Oh, Ranch, what can’t you improve? (Answer: nothing.)

Author: le cul en rows

I'm an American Spaniard, living in France. I like to tell stories.

tell me something good

