Le cul entre les deux chaises

An American Spaniard in France or: How I Learned to Make an Ass of Myself in Three Cultures

Saturday Night (Live) Special: Masshole jokes

Leave a comment

In another life, I never would have left Massachusetts. I won’t go into the things I loved about living there but one of the big ones is the way people talk. The language, unofficially known as Mass-ese (spoken predominantly by Massholes) is full of colorful adjectives and specific phrasing that, for my money, can’t be beat.

Saturday Night Live,” no stranger to making fun of natives of Red Sox Nation (go Sox!), featured a news story on last week’s “Weekend Update” segment about how a school board in the state sent letters to the homes of students it deemed “obese.”

Seth Meyers on SNL, March 2, 2013 (NBC)

Seth Meyers on SNL, March 2, 2013 (NBC)

Seth Myers, a New Hampshire boy well versed in how to be a New Englandah, delivered the punchline with just the right accent.

"Your kid is a wicked porker."

“Your kid is a wicked porker.”

BONUS: SNL and WU-desk alum Amy Poehler punked Meyers live on TV recently by pretending to be from New Hampshire.  Classic move from a real Masshole. I love her.

Author: le cul en rows

I'm an American Spaniard, living in France. I like to tell stories.

tell me something good

