Le cul entre les deux chaises

An American Spaniard in France or: How I Learned to Make an Ass of Myself in Three Cultures

A product for Patrice Bateman?

Leave a comment

patrick-batemanEverybody knows that Patrick Bateman loves Huey Lewis and hates dry cleaners. If he comes to France, he’ll be in the market for a product to remove les taches du sang and I’ve got just the thing for him. This creepy-ass item I came across in my local supermarket.

Help! Blood!

“S.O.S. Sang” = “Help blood.” Who the hell is marketing this stuff?!

The concept of blood stains isn’t foreign to me but the wording of this item’s uses is: “Blood, milk, egg, animal and human stains.” Why not say something less disturbing, like “protein stains” and not make everyone feel uncomfortable? It could just be me, as we’ve already established that, possibly due to excessive movie-watching, I see murder everywhere.

For the Huey haters

I’ve always liked Huey Lewis and the News. They had a bunch of catchy songs that are still fun to sing along to. Lewis also has a great sense of humor about himself and his legacy. You can listen to him on NPR’s “Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me” (a panel quiz show) a while back, being a good sport.

Author: le cul en rows

I'm an American Spaniard, living in France. I like to tell stories.

tell me something good

