Le cul entre les deux chaises

An American Spaniard in France or: How I Learned to Make an Ass of Myself in Three Cultures

French steam engine

Leave a comment

This outdoor concert’s speakers and DJ booth was solar- and bike-powered which is a fine idea.

bike power 1

I do question the sustainability of having the people be powered by cigarettes though.

bike power 2

This reminds me

One day, after a particularly bad day at work back in the US, I was riding my bike home and smoking a cigarette. The tobacco wasn’t helping me release as much tension as I needed, so I called my best friend to vent. Holding the cell phone and smoking at the same time meant that I was riding with no hands up a low-numbered street in DC on a Sunday. There was no traffic for a couple blocks but then a young woman who was probably about my age turned down the street I was going up and, when she saw me, her car stalled out because she was so surprised by the picture I made. I glared at her (I was super pissed off) and she just started laughing and said, “Rough day, huh?” And I laughed too because I am sure I looked ridiculous.

Author: le cul en rows

I'm an American Spaniard, living in France. I like to tell stories.

tell me something good

